Google is about to release a new feature that will automatically delete users online history after a predetermined time. This includes location history, online activity such as Google searches, place you visited and the contents you viewed on google-owned apps.
These new controls will be available in the settings menu under the Web & App Activity and Location History sections in your Google account.
Presently, users can only delete their online history manually. But subsequently, they would be able set Google to delete it for them after a predetermined time either 3 months or 18 months, anyone they wished for. And they can also choose to continue to delete by themselves (manually).
When this new feature rolls out in coming weeks, it will automatically delete your location history, web and app activities. Google will also introduced auto-delete functionality for other tracked users data in the future.